Best Job Ever!

February 28, 2012 § 2 Comments

Baltimore Magazine recently released it’s “Best Places to Work” for 2012 which makes for an interesting read.  It is wonderful to see so many diverse and interesting organizations operating locally! That leads to the question, what’s the best place you’ve ever worked?  Is it one company in particular or a type of business that was the best.  Let’s hear from you in the comments!

Posted by:  Heather Comstock

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Best Job Ever!

  • Heather says:

    I think hands down, the best places I have ever worked were local small businesses. In my career, I have had the fortune to work for three and all of them were great. The pay scale was tighter and there’s less room for advancement upwards, but the fact that I was given freedom to try new things and the flexibility I needed either for my education or my family made a big difference.

  • Maria S. Smith says:

    The best places I have worked for had a combination of commitment to the mission of the organization, respect for colleagues’ point of view and a ‘jump in and let’s get this done’ attitude. The most satisfactory places were those that matched my values and gave back to the community.
    Working hard in an organization that is supportive and welcoming of ideas is not really ‘working hard’.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Best Job Ever! at Pinnacle Empowerment Center.

meta

